OC - Opening Ceremony

Auditorium CAIXA

This session will be streamed live


The Opening Ceremony will be open to all registered participants and their accompanying persons. Please be on time as a high number of attendees are expected.


14.30 Doors open
15.00 Start of the Opening Ceremony

Speeches by

  • Mr Dominique Jordan / President of the International Pharmaceutical Federation (FIP)
  • Mr Jesus Aguilar Consejo / General de Colegios Farmacéuticos
  • Mr Antonio Muñóz / the Mayor of Seville
  • Mrs Carolina Darias San Sebastián / Minister of Health of Spain
  • Mr Juan Manuel Moreno / President of Board of Andalucía

Awards in recognition of excellence 2020 / 2021 / 2022

  • André Bédat Award (senior practice award)
  • FIP Distinguished Pharmaceutical Science Award (mid-career science award)
  • FIP Early Career in Pharmaceutical Education Recognition Award (early career education award)
  • FIP Fellowships

FIP Foundation by Dr Jenelle Sobotka

  • Ton Hoek SchoLarship for Young Leaders
  • Young Pharmacist/Pharmaceutical Scientist Grant for Professional Innovation

Entertainment supported by Consejo General de Colegios Farmacéuticos

Back to top